Sunday Dress (eShakti review)

June 23, 2014


Follow on Bloglovin
DSC01135

DSC01140

A true Sunday dress! This dress is a part of the eShakti online store which I will fill you in on shortly.  I wore this Sunday out and about with my family all day and to church.  I got compliments from many people, but my favorite was from a gentleman I did not know who stopped me at the donut shop to say “ma’am I just wanted to tell you how nice you look.” now that spoke volumes. (I don’t know how my hubby took that). This dress’ style is new to me, it is also the first dress I own to have so much neon, which is a plus for the summer trend.

When I was contacted by eShakti to collaborate and review with them I was thrilled as I had read nothing but good reviews about their company. Their dresses are always timeless and form shaped. That is because eShaki custom makes and styles their clothing unlike any other brand online that I am aware of. If you are having issues knowing that your measurements are not matching on the standard size chart, than they have an option for you to custom size. eShaki can style your dress length, neckline and sleeves as well for a small fee.

The eShakti team was very patient with me as I had a tough time getting accurate measurements for them, but once I did it took a few weeks and they filled me in on the shipment of my dress which came like two days later. The dress is actually a little big around the waistline, and even though they asked to have it sent back to correct it, I was satisfied regardless, so I decided to keep it. I am glad I did!

DSC01139

DSC01138

DSC01136

As you can tell from some of the photos, my eShaki dress includes pockets, which is quite lovely as I love to place my hands in my pockets. As a mom of 4 kids this is handy for keeping tissues in or candy wrappers, of God knows what.

DSC01142

DSC01145

DSC01144

If you register with  eShakti for the first time you are automatically eligible for $25 off your purchase. Not only that but eShakti wants to offer my readers a 10% off discount valid from now until July 16, 2014 with the code ‘treasures. Please note the code is not valid on clearance/sale, overstock items or giftcards. The code has to be entered into the promotional code box and is not case-sensitive. Better yet the code can be used as many times until 7/16/2014. (Not applicable on previous purchases).

Happy Shopping, and thank you so much for your support of my blog and for considering eShakti. You can check out eShakti at the below social medias and outfit details. Rachel xo

eShaki- facebook, twitter, instagram, pinterest, goggle +, & tumbler.

My outfit details: Dress *c/o: eShakti (same)//Heels:fabulaire//Pearl Necklace:vintage//Pearl bracelet: Kay Jewelers//Pearl Earrings: Henerbry’s Jewelers.

*eShakti sent me the dress in exchange for a review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Linking up with funday monday, Personal Style Monday,

The Fashion Canvas

God Life Happy Wife

You Might Also Like

  • Jackie June 24, 2014 at 4:00 am

    I can’t believe how many amazing dresses I keep seeing from eShakti! I reviewed a dress from them a while back and had a great experience as well.

    This dress looks great on you and the colours are perfect for the summer. I never thought of pockets as anything but a place to put your hands, but I can totally see how they’d be perfect for a busy mom.

    xo Jackie
    Something About That

  • Samantha June 24, 2014 at 4:38 am

    So exciting that you finally got your dress in! I would have normally shied away from something neon like this, but seeing it on you I’ve changed my mind! I really like it, the colors are just gorgeous. Great pick!
    Sammi

  • Becky @ bybmg June 24, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    Such a beautiful choice! I agree, the pockets are amazing!!

    xo
    Becky

  • eirinipapadopoulou June 24, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    love the colors and the flattering shape of the dress!lovely!

    Irene
    http://www.thedailylace.com

  • Anna June 24, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I love the print of this dress but it seems like everyone has a problem with dresses being a little large… I think they need to correct their chart or stop letting so much for seam allowance. In either way, you look so pretty!

    Happy Medley

  • Ashley June 24, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    What a pretty, bright floral! 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  • Bad Taste Toast June 24, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Aw the dress is so pretty! Love the colours and florals!

  • skinnedcartree June 24, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    I love the dress! The cut of it reminds me of Trolly Dollied dresses =)

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

  • Claire June 25, 2014 at 2:00 am

    You look great, I love eShakti such fun, pretty pieces! You look beautiful! 😉

    God bless,
    XO, Claire
    http://www.littlemissfashionqueen.blogspot.com

  • Sherri June 25, 2014 at 2:15 am

    Rachel this dress looks fabulous on you. No wonder why you received so many compliments. The colors are so vibrant and the fit looks good, even though you did say it is a little big in the waist. It’s really not that noticeable. ~Sherri

  • Missy G June 25, 2014 at 4:13 am

    This dress us so lovely on you! I may have to try this out for myself!

  • Iris P. June 25, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    I love eshakti! I did a review like this for them too. This dress is amazingly gorgeous on you!!! Love it! 🙂

  • Ginny June 25, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    This dress is great on you! You look beautiful.

  • Rachel G June 25, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    So pretty!! I’ve ordered from eShakti several times and I’ve also converted my Mom and little sisters to eShakti as well–I love them! All the bright colors definitely make this a pretty dress–and it’s so fun to get random compliments, isn’t it?

  • jagstyleblog June 25, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    You look amazing Rachel! I love the colors on the dress and it’s such a flattering piece. I love all 4 items I have from Eshakti, and can’t wait to get some more skirts 🙂 I can’t agree with you more- love that all their items have pockets.
    Katherine

  • tecruciani1 June 26, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    So gorgeous on you!! The colors of this dress is just fantastic :):)

    Tori
    FashionBlingGirlyThings

  • Amber June 27, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    What a bright and beautiful look! Absolutely love this Rachel, you look great!! No wonder you got compliments all day!!

    Amber
    Fashion, Floss and Lip Gloss

  • Whitney 'Nic' James June 27, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    This dress is so pretty! Lovely print, and looks great on you! Thanks for linking up and for the review on the company. Happy Friday…xo!

    ~Whitney

  • Marianne June 30, 2014 at 3:21 am

    Such a pretty dress! The colors are perfect! eShakti is such a great online shop! Great choice girl!
    Marianne
    http://www.goodgirlgoneglam.com